createjnr.blogg.se

Conflict resolved in the outsiders quotes
Conflict resolved in the outsiders quotes






Quote 23: "You're a traitor to your own kind and not loyal to us." Chapter 8, pg. Quote 22: "I wouldn't mind it so much if there wasn't so much stuff I ain't done yet and so many things I ain't seen. That way you could tell the other guy was human too." Chapter 7, pg.

conflict resolved in the outsiders quotes

Quote 20: "Things were rough all over, but it was better that way. Quote 19: "Randy was supposed to be too cool to feel anything, but there was pain in his eyes." Chapter 7, pg. Like Dally and Two-Bit and Tim Shepard-they forgot how at an early age." Chapter 7, pg. Quote 18: "I wanted to cry, but Greasers don't cry in front of strangers. Quote 17: "I had taken the long way around, but I was finally home. Quote 16: "That was the only time I can think of when I saw him without that defeated, suspicious look in his eyes." Chapter 6, pg. No, it wasn't Cherry the Soc who was helping us, it was Cherry the dreamer who watched sunsets and couldn't stand fights." Chapter 6, pg. Quote 15: "So Cherry Valance, the cheerleader, Bob's girl, the Soc, was trying to help us. Quote 14: "That was the first time I realized the extent of Johnny's hero-worship for Dallas Winston." Chapter 5, pg. What do you call it? Premonition?" Chapter 4, pg. Quote 12: "This church gave me a kind of creepy feeling. Quote 11: "The fight for self-preservation had hardened him against caring." Chapter 4, pg. They were drowning you, Pony They might have killed you." Chapter 4, pg. Quote 9: "It was my house as much as Darry's, and if he wanted to pretend I wasn't alive, that was just fine with me." Chapter 3, pg. I hope I never see him again, or I will." Chapter 3, pg. Quote 8: "I could fall in love with Dallas Winston. He likes Soda-everybody likes Soda-but he can't stand me." Chapter 3, pg.

conflict resolved in the outsiders quotes

Quote 7: "He's as hard as a rock and about as human.he thinks I'm a pain in the neck. Quote 6: "It's not just money.We're sophisticated to the point of not feeling anything. Quote 5: "He liked to show he didn't care whether there was a law or not." Chapter 2, pg.

conflict resolved in the outsiders quotes

Tough, loud girls who wore too much eye makeup and giggled and swore too much." Chapter 1, pg. Quote 3: "They were the only kind of girls that would look at us, I thought. Quote 2: "And you can't win against them no matter how hard you try, because they've got all the breaks and even whipping them isn't going to change that fact." Chapter 1, pg. Quote 1: "How'd you like that haircut to begin just below the neck?" Chapter 1, pg.








Conflict resolved in the outsiders quotes